Ashley Miller
Female Wizard.png
Gryffindor Crest.png
Full Name: Ashley Jade Miller
Age: 17 turning 18, 1st January 1979, Capricorn
Year: 7th
Gender: Female
Blood Status: Half
Wand Description: 12 inches, Willow wood, Unicorn hair core.

Height: 170 cm

Eye Colour: Dark brown
Hair Colour: Dark brown
Physical Attributes: Slim, ordinary looking girl, who turns into really pretty with some make-up. Which she hardly ever agrees to use.
Accessories in general: Engagement ring, white-gold with little pink stones.
Usual out of uniform attire: Ordinary Muggle clothes. She's determined not to wear anything too fashionable.
Bed-wear: Baby pink cotton pajamas with flying pigs on them.

Personality

A bit shy and doesn't want to confront people, but turns outgoing and chatty amongst friends. Cynical towards people she dislikes, loyal towards friends and family.

History:

Ashley and her siblings went into a private school before going to Hogwarts. Her sister Fiona with no magical abilities continued in the private school until graduation. Living a sort of double life and having both Muggles and Witches as friends has always been difficult to Ashley, because she wouldn't like to hide things from people she cares about. She was proposed during summer by Nathan Smith (18), whom she has dated since the summer after her 5th year. Nathan is a Muggle who got to know about Ashley being a Witch just after he'd proposed to her. He took the news rather well and has sworn to keep it a secret.

Relationships:

Pet/Familiar: Cat named Giddy
Friends: Jeanne, a childhood friend that goes to Beauxbatons.
Enemies: There are certain types of persons she dislikes greatly, i.e. girls whose life is only about appearance and relationships.
Crush: None, she's in love with her fiancé Nathan.

Family:

Mother: Kathryn Miller, Muggle
Father: Davis Miller, Wizard
Siblings: Fiona (23) and Nicholas (14, Rav). Fiona is a Squib, but her 3-year-old son has been acting strange lately.
Grandparents: Davis' parents are a Wizard and a Witch who used to go to Hogwarts.
Other Relatives of Importance: Some distant relatives on the past have said to have taught at Hogwarts.

Other

Nationality: British
Birthplace: Birmingham, UK
Your characters view on Voldemort: She has just realized what a great threat he is. Reads extra books about defending herself and others.
Favourite subject and why: Defence against the dark arts, mainly because she needs all the information on how to protect her family. Also History of Magic, because she believes people should learn from past mistakes.
Most disliked subject and why: Divination, it tells you nothing.
Favourite Professor and why: McGonagall because she has so much authority even though she is a woman.
Most disliked Professor and why: Snape because he gives Slytherins too much unearned credit.
Favourite Professional/School Quidditch team: Has none as she is not into Quidditch.
Hobbies: Martial arts.
Likes: Reading, traveling.
Dislikes: Fashion, Slytherin's.

Classes

  • Ancient Runes
  • Astronomy
  • Care of Magical Creatures
  • Charms
  • Defence Against the Dark Arts
  • Herbology
  • History of Magic
  • Potions
  • Transfiguration

OOC Information

Player: Farore
Plans for your character's future: To graduate, get married and find a job.

Affiliates

DistantFantasies.png